Web Content Viewer
Actions
How to Contact Us
How to Contact Us

At the directive of Governor Mike DeWine, the Ohio Department of Insurance's physical building location is closed to visitors but we continue to assist Ohio insurance consumers. All of our business units are available to serve your needs.

Please initiate your communications with us by email and we will work to promptly address your question or concern. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Additionally, if you currently use our fax lines to send things to the department please scan the materials and email them instead.

Agent Licensing = licensing@insurance.ohio.gov

Captives = INS.Captive.Insurance@insurance.ohio.gov

Communications = communications@insurance.ohio.gov

Consumer Services = Consumer.Complaint@insurance.ohio.gov 

Fraud &  Enforcement 

Legislative = legislative.affairs@insurance.ohio.gov

Liquidation = liquidator@insurance.ohio.gov

Market Conduct = market.conduct@insurance.ohio.gov

Office of the Director = directors.office@insurance.ohio.gov

OSHIIP = oshiipmail@insurance.ohio.gov

Ombudsman = ombudsman@insurance.ohio.gov

Product Regulation 

Risk Assessment = risk.assessment@insurance.ohio.gov

Surplus Lines